Skip to Main Content
Sheridan County School District #3
Empowering students to succeed as life long learners through diverse and individual educational opportunities.

SCSD Governing Board

The Sheridan County School District #3 Governing Board consists of elected members of our community who work together to help us provide our students with the best education possible. They meet regularly to make decisions about everything from budget allocation to staffing. They also set goals for the district and help ensure we are taking the measures necessary to meet them.

Board Meetings

All governing board meetings are open to the public, and we encourage community participation. Please check our district calendar for meeting dates and times.

Notice of School Board Meetings and Minutes

Meet Our Board of Trustees

Chairman–Amy Vineyard
Vice Chairman–Kris Malli 
Treasurer–Barbara Carlock
Clerk–Barry Bauer
Trustee–Sam Olsen
Superintendent–Charles Auzqui
Administrative Assistant–Jolene Poppenga
Board Attorney–Frank Stevens 

Wyoming School Boards Association Board of Trustees Awards

Congratulations to the Sheridan County School District #3 Board of Trustees for the awards they received during the Wyoming School Boards Association (WSBA) annual conference. Award winners include:

  • 2017 Standard of Excellence Awards
    Sheridan County School District No. 3, Clearmont

  • 2016 Standard of Excellence Awards
    Sheridan County School District No. 3, Clearmont
  • Award of Distinction - Level II
    Kris Malli

  • WSBA Hall of Fame
    Barbara Carlock
    Tom Gorzalka

Sheridan County
School District #3
1600 Meade Ave., Clearmont, WY 82835
(307) 758-4412    Fax: (307) 758-4444